colour between the lines

Chef’s been so cold over the last few days that staying in has become a new hobby. In-between watching The Wire and Moonlighting box sets, I found time to have a look at a few old faithful websites, including Matches, where I found these amazing Gucci boat shoes. In crisp white, bold yellow and nautical blue they’re a maritime masterpiece and have me looking forward to when it’s warm enough to not wear socks again.

Until then, there are high tops, and none are more impressive than these magnificent Pierre Hardys. Since I saw them in Dover Street Market they’ve not left my mind – it’s as though Mondrian was channeled during their creation. Like all works of art they come in a limited edition (of 500 according to Colette) and are probably the finest high tops I’ve encountered – clearly an investment. If anyone wants to do some good this year then buy me a pair. Chef’s Kiss!

Leave a Reply

