Absolute rest

In the midst of some sale shopping yesterday (and deep deliberation over half price Lanvin shoes) Chef and Sue stopped for late lunch at Absolute Taste in Harvey Nicks.

On the fifth floor, round the corner from the bar, we sat in a silver leather booth and ordered some cokes and detox rice paper wraps – Sue went for tuna and avocado, I opted for superfood vegetables, comprising shoots, carrots, leaves and french beans. Served on silver framed mirrors, five individual wraps apiece arrived along with dipping sauces – chilli for Sue and honey for me – and all was fresh and colourful.

For a light bite it’s a great place, and I spied some mini pizzas and salads that looked good too. One to revisit, Chef’s Kiss!

One thought on “Absolute rest

  1. I was just googling this place as I was there too at the weekend. It was busy – the food was fantastic – I can recommend the pizza; probably the best pizza I have ever eaten. I couldn’t fault the service or food, a welcome addition to the Fifth Floor.

Leave a Reply

