A to M/M to Z

After Sue’s sunglasses search in Knightsbridge, Chef had a saunter around Harvey Nicks. There I came across this rather exciting star print by M/M Paris for Marc Jacobs on one of their A/W10  t-shirts – it has an iconic communist feel but also echoes of Americana.

M/M Paris start for Marc Jacobs

Spurred on by this discovery I visited M/M’s website where I found the amazing Pradalphabet they’ve done for, naturally, Prada – 26 beautiful letters that can be printed onto a t-shirt to order – I’m going to start making enquiries.

M/M Paris Pradalphabet for Prada

Last of all, the Pradalphabet reminded me of Amanda Lear’s classic disco track Alphabet – ‘H now stands for hijacking’, ‘Y is a question I keep asking’ – which I’m playing right now – where will this stream of consciousness end? Chef’s Kiss!

Amanda Lear 'Alphabet'

Leave a Reply

